Rats v Orion

Darn, just missed 11pm!

Tonight saw a high scoring encounter shading our way, with an 80 point winning margin against Orion. Rats 16680 Orion 16600.

Clearly this gives us a handy 2-1 win to start the term, and by 0.24% we scrape a solitary AMP!

Orion Analysis | Orion Traveller

Next up are Berwick Bears on 4th November …

All Bar One

The Rat Meal has now been set for All Bar One in Lothian Road (thanks to Norma). The date for your diaries is Saturday 5th October, two days before we lock horns with Skateraw in the cup.

New season fixtures

The annual stramash over, we have our fixture list. Again we have front loaded the calendar so have five Edinburgh matches and trips to West Calder and Haddington before Christmas, followed later by one more Edinburgh match and trips to North Berwick and Gullane.

Match space being at a premium in the New Melville, most of our home matches will be at the Carlton this year.

MacLAREN CUP

Monday 7 October
Skateraw v Rats (at Haddington Bowling Club)
Handicap in our favour of 2400
A repeat of last year’s Cup first round!

Wednesday 9 October
Rats v Longniddry Bees (at Carlton BC)
NOW SCHEDULED FOR 5 FEB 2014

Monday 14 October
West Calder v Rats (at West Calder Church Hall)

Wednesday 23 October
Rats v Orion (at Carlton BC)

Monday 4 November
Berwick Bears v Rats (at Haddington Bowling Club)

Wednesday 13 November
Rats v Dunbar (at Carlton BC)

Tuesday 3 December
Rats v Acolytes (Melville BC)

Tuesday 10 December
Rats v Athenians (at Carlton BC)

BREAK

Tuesday 11 February
Carlton Camden v Rats (at Carlton BC)

Wednesday 19 February
Gullane v Rats (at Mallard Hote, Gullane)

Wednesday 12 March
Marmion A v Rats (at Marmion BC, North Berwick)